

Qualifying Counties

2024-2025 Community Colleges Scholarship

Alamance Alexander Alleghany Anson Ashe Avery Beaufort Bertie Bladen Brunswick Buncombe Burke Cabarrus Caldwell Camden Carteret Caswell Catawba Chatham Cherokee

Chowan

Columbus

Currituck

Davidson

Edgecombe

Dare

Davie

Duplin

Cumberland

Craven

Clay Cleveland Gates Graham Granville Greene Halifax Harnett Havwood Henderson Hertford Hoke Hyde Iredell Jackson Johnston Jones Lee Lenoir Lincoln Macon Madison Martin McDowell Mitchell Montgomery Moore Nash Northampton Onslow

Franklin

Gaston

Pasquotank Pender Perquimans Person Pitt Polk Randolph Richmond Robeson Rockingham Rowan Rutherford Sampson Scotland Stanly **Stokes** Surry Swain Transvlvania Tyrrell Union Vance Warren Washington Watauga Wayne Wilkes Wilson Yadkin Yancey

This list is effective for new scholarships awarded on or after August 1, 2024. Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the qualifying counties listed. A scholarship recipient who resides in a qualifying county upon initial award (including awards made prior to August 1, 2024), will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and other scholarship eligibility criteria are met. The Golden LEAF Foundation reserves the right to alter the list and policies.

Orange

Pamlico