

## **Qualifying Counties**

2024-2025 Colleges and Universities Scholarship

Alamance Franklin Perquimans Alexander Gaston Person Alleghany Gates Pitt Anson Polk Graham Ashe Granville Randolph Avery Greene Richmond Beaufort Halifax Robeson Bertie Harnett Rockingham Bladen Hertford Rowan Burke Hoke Rutherford Caldwell Hyde Sampson Camden Scotland Jackson Caswell **Tones** Stanly Catawba Lee Stokes Cherokee Lenoir Surry Chowan Macon Swain Clay Madison Transylvania Cleveland Martin Tyrrell Columbus McDowell Vance Craven Mitchell Warren Cumberland Montgomery Washington Dare Nash Wayne Davidson Wilkes Northampton Davie Wilson Onslow Duplin **Pamlico** Yadkin Edgecombe Pasquotank Yancey

This list is effective for new scholarships awarded during the 2024-2025 academic year. Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the qualifying counties listed. A scholarship recipient who resides in a qualifying county upon initial award will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and other scholarship eligibility criteria are met. The Golden LEAF Foundation reserves the right to alter the list and policies.

